Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Alcohol Reform - raising purchase age to 20 Bill

Voting conducted on Thursday, 30 August 2012
Note: This is the second round of the three-way vote. Those who voted in favour of a purchase age of 20 are listed as for; those who voted for an age of 18 are against.
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Amy Adams National Party Selwyn For
Julie Anne Genter Green Party List Against
Jacinda Ardern Labour Party List Against
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country Against
Chris Auchinvole National Party West Coast-Tasman For
John Banks ACT Epsom Against
Maggie Barry National Party North Shore Against
David Bennett National Party Hamilton East Against
Paula Bennett National Party Waitakere Against
Jackie Blue National Party List For
Chester Borrows National Party Whanganui For
Simon Bridges National Party Tauranga For
Steffan Browning Green Party List Against
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam Against
Cam Calder National Party List For
David Carter National Party List Against
Charles Chauvel Labour Party List Against
David Clark Labour Party Dunedin North For
David Clendon Green Party List Against
Jonathan Coleman National Party Northcote For
Judith Collins National Party Papakura For
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri For
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn Against
Clare Curran Labour Party Dunedin South Against
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East Against
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman For
Jacqui Dean National Party Waitaki Against
Catherine Delahunty Green Party List Against
Denis O'Rourke New Zealand First List For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu Against
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills Against
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland Against
Kris Faafoi Labour Party Mana Against
Darien Fenton Labour Party List Against
Christopher Finlayson National Party List Against
Te Ururoa Flavell Maori Party Waiariki For
Craig Foss National Party Tukituki For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Paul Goldsmith National Party List Against
Jo Goodhew National Party Rangitata For
Kennedy Graham Green Party List For
Tim Groser National Party List Against
Nathan Guy National Party Otaki Against
Kevin Hague Green Party List Against
Hone Harawira Mana Te Tai Tokerau For
John Hayes National Party Wairarapa For
Phil Heatley National Party Whangarei For
Tau Henare National Party List Against
Chris Hipkins Labour Party Rimutaka Against
Brendan Horan New Zealand First List For
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti Against
Gareth Hughes Green Party List Against
Raymond Huo Labour Party List Against
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua Against
Shane Jones Labour Party List Against
Steven Joyce National Party List Against
Nikki Kaye National Party Auckland Central Against
John Key National Party Helensville Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai For
Colin King National Party Kaikoura Against
Melissa Lee National Party List Against
Iain Lees-Galloway Labour Party Palmerston North Against
Andrew Little Labour Party List For
Jan Logie Green Party List Against
Asenati Lole-Taylor New Zealand First List For
Tim Macindoe National Party Hamilton West For
Moana Mackey Labour Party List Against
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato For
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South Against
Tracey Martin New Zealand First List For
Mojo Mathers Green Party List Against
Todd McClay National Party Rotorua For
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays Against
Ian McKelvie National Party Rangitikei Against
Mark Mitchell National Party Rodney For
Sue Moroney Labour Party List For
Alfred Ngaro National Party List For
Russel Norman Green Party List Against
Hekia Parata National Party List For
David Parker Labour Party List Against
Winston Peters New Zealand First List For
Rajen Prasad Labour Party List Against
Richard Prosser New Zealand First List For
Grant Robertson Labour Party Wellington Central Against
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East For
Denise Roche Green Party List Against
Jami-Lee Ross National Party Botany Against
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill For
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty For
Mike Sabin National Party Northland For
Eugenie Sage Green Party List Against
Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga National Party Maungakiekie For
Katrina Shanks National Party List For
Pita Sharples Maori Party Tamaki Makaurau For
David Shearer Labour Party Mt Albert Against
Simon O'Connor National Party Tamaki Against
Scott Simpson National Party Coromandel For
Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi National Party List For
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney Against
Nick Smith National Party Nelson Against
Barbara Stewart New Zealand First List For
Maryan Street Labour Party List For
Su'a William Sio Labour Party Mangere For
Rino Tirikatene Labour Party Te Tai Tonga Against
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato Against
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast For
Chris Tremain National Party Napier For
Metiria Turei Green Party List Against
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru Against
Phil Twyford Labour Party Te Atatu Against
Louise Upston National Party Taupo For
Nicky Wagner National Party Christchurch Central Against
Holly Walker Green Party List Against
Louisa Wall Labour Party Manurewa For
Kate Wilkinson National Party Waimakariri Against
Andrew Williams New Zealand First List For
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga Against
Michael Woodhouse National Party List Against
Megan Woods Labour Party Wigram Against
Jian Yang National Party List For
Jonathan Young National Party New Plymouth For
Green Party 1 13 0 0
Labour Party 12 22 0 0
Mana 1 0 0 0
Maori Party 2 1 0 0
National Party 29 30 0 0
ACT 0 1 0 0
New Zealand First 8 0 0 0
United Future 0 1 0 0
  53 68 0 0
The Noes have it.
Execution time 0.308 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.