Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Marriage (Definition of Marriage) Amendment [First reading] Bill

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 29 August 2012
Note: First reading
Read text of bill
This is not the final reading of this bill.
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Amy Adams National Party Selwyn For
Julie Anne Genter Green Party List For
Jacinda Ardern Labour Party List For
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country Against
Chris Auchinvole National Party West Coast-Tasman For
John Banks ACT Epsom For
Maggie Barry National Party North Shore For
David Bennett National Party Hamilton East Against
Paula Bennett National Party Waitakere For
Jackie Blue National Party List For
Chester Borrows National Party Whanganui Against
Simon Bridges National Party Tauranga Against
Steffan Browning Green Party List For
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam For
Cam Calder National Party List For
David Carter National Party List For
Charles Chauvel Labour Party List For
David Clark Labour Party Dunedin North For
David Clendon Green Party List For
Jonathan Coleman National Party Northcote For
Judith Collins National Party Papakura For
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri For
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn For
Clare Curran Labour Party Dunedin South For
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East For
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman Against
Jacqui Dean National Party Waitaki For
Catherine Delahunty Green Party List For
Denis O'Rourke New Zealand First List Against
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills For
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland Against
Kris Faafoi Labour Party Mana For
Darien Fenton Labour Party List For
Christopher Finlayson National Party List Against
Te Ururoa Flavell Maori Party Waiariki For
Craig Foss National Party Tukituki For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Paul Goldsmith National Party List For
Jo Goodhew National Party Rangitata For
Kennedy Graham Green Party List For
Tim Groser National Party List For
Nathan Guy National Party Otaki Against
Kevin Hague Green Party List For
Hone Harawira Mana Te Tai Tokerau For
John Hayes National Party Wairarapa Against
Phil Heatley National Party Whangarei Against
Tau Henare National Party List For
Chris Hipkins Labour Party Rimutaka For
Brendan Horan New Zealand First List Against
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti For
Gareth Hughes Green Party List For
Raymond Huo Labour Party List Not Present
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua For
Shane Jones Labour Party List For
Steven Joyce National Party List For
Nikki Kaye National Party Auckland Central For
John Key National Party Helensville For
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai For
Colin King National Party Kaikoura Against
Melissa Lee National Party List Against
Iain Lees-Galloway Labour Party Palmerston North For
Andrew Little Labour Party List For
Jan Logie Green Party List For
Asenati Lole-Taylor New Zealand First List Against
Tim Macindoe National Party Hamilton West Against
Moana Mackey Labour Party List For
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato For
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South For
Tracey Martin New Zealand First List Against
Mojo Mathers Green Party List For
Todd McClay National Party Rotorua Against
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays For
Ian McKelvie National Party Rangitikei For
Mark Mitchell National Party Rodney Against
Sue Moroney Labour Party List For
Alfred Ngaro National Party List Against
Russel Norman Green Party List For
Hekia Parata National Party List For
David Parker Labour Party List For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Rajen Prasad Labour Party List For
Richard Prosser New Zealand First List Against
Grant Robertson Labour Party Wellington Central For
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East Against
Denise Roche Green Party List For
Jami-Lee Ross National Party Botany For
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill Against
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty Against
Mike Sabin National Party Northland Against
Eugenie Sage Green Party List For
Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga National Party Maungakiekie Against
Katrina Shanks National Party List Against
Pita Sharples Maori Party Tamaki Makaurau For
David Shearer Labour Party Mt Albert For
Simon O'Connor National Party Tamaki Against
Scott Simpson National Party Coromandel For
Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi National Party List Against
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney For
Nick Smith National Party Nelson Against
Barbara Stewart New Zealand First List Against
Maryan Street Labour Party List For
Su'a William Sio Labour Party Mangere Against
Rino Tirikatene Labour Party Te Tai Tonga For
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato Against
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast Against
Chris Tremain National Party Napier For
Metiria Turei Green Party List For
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru For
Phil Twyford Labour Party Te Atatu For
Louise Upston National Party Taupo Against
Nicky Wagner National Party Christchurch Central For
Holly Walker Green Party List For
Louisa Wall Labour Party Manurewa For
Kate Wilkinson National Party Waimakariri For
Andrew Williams New Zealand First List Against
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga For
Michael Woodhouse National Party List Against
Megan Woods Labour Party Wigram For
Jian Yang National Party List Against
Jonathan Young National Party New Plymouth Against
Green Party 14 0 0 0
Labour Party 30 3 0 1
Mana 1 0 0 0
Maori Party 3 0 0 0
National Party 30 29 0 0
ACT 1 0 0 0
New Zealand First 0 8 0 0
United Future 1 0 0 0
  80 40 0 1
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.552 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.