Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Crimes (Abolition of Force as a Justification for Child Discipline) Amendment [2nd Reading] Bill

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 21 February 2007
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram For
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country Against
Chris Auchinvole National Party West Coast-Tasman Against
Rick Barker Labour Party For
Tim Barnett Labour Party For
David Bennett National Party Hamilton East Against
Paula Bennett National Party Waitakere For
David Benson-Pope Labour Party For
Jackie Blue National Party List For
Mark Blumsky National Party Against
Chester Borrows National Party Whanganui For
Sue Bradford Green Party For
Peter Brown New Zealand First Against
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam Against
Mark Burton Labour Party For
Chris Carter Labour Party Te Atatu For
David Carter National Party List Against
John Carter National Party Northland Against
Steve Chadwick Labour Party For
Charles Chauvel Labour Party List For
Ashraf Choudhary Labour Party For
Helen Clark Labour Party For
Bob Clarkson National Party Against
Jonathan Coleman National Party Northcote Against
Judith Collins National Party Papakura Against
Brian Connell National Party Against
Gordon Copeland United Future Against
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri For
Michael Cullen Labour Party For
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn For
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East For
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman For
Jacqui Dean National Party Waitaki Against
Brian Donnelly New Zealand First For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party For
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills For
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland Against
Russell Fairbrother Labour Party For
Darien Fenton Labour Party List For
Christopher Finlayson National Party List Against
Jeanette Fitzsimons Green Party For
Te Ururoa Flavell Maori Party Waiariki For
Craig Foss National Party Tukituki Against
Martin Gallagher Labour Party For
Georgina te Heuheu National Party Against
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Jo Goodhew National Party Rangitata Against
Mark Gosche Labour Party For
Sandra Goudie National Party Coromandel Against
Tim Groser National Party List Against
Nathan Guy National Party Otaki Against
Hone Harawira Mana Te Tai Tokerau For
Ann Hartley Labour Party For
George Hawkins Labour Party Manurewa For
John Hayes National Party Wairarapa Against
Philip Heatley National Party Whangarei Against
Tau Henare National Party List Against
Dave Hereora Labour Party For
Rodney Hide ACT Epsom Against
Marian Hobbs Labour Party For
Pete Hodgson Labour Party Dunedin North For
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti For
Darren Hughes Labour Party For
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua For
Shane Jones Labour Party List For
Sue Kedgley Green Party For
John Key National Party Helensville Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai For
Colin King National Party Kaikoura Against
Winnie Laban Labour Party Mana For
Keith Locke Green Party For
Moana Mackey Labour Party List For
Steve Maharey Labour Party For
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato For
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South For
Wayne Mapp National Party North Shore Against
Ron Mark New Zealand First Against
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays Against
Sue Moroney Labour Party List For
Mahara Okeroa Labour Party For
Pita Paraone New Zealand First Against
David Parker Labour Party List For
Allan Peachey National Party Tamaki Against
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Jill Pettis Labour Party For
Taito Phillip Field Labour Party Against
Lynne Pillay Labour Party For
Simon Power National Party Rangitikei For
Katherine Rich National Party For
Mita Ririnui Labour Party For
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East For
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill Against
Heather Roy ACT Against
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty Against
Dover Samuels Labour Party For
Katrina Shanks National Party List Against
Pita Sharples Maori Party Tamaki Makaurau For
Clem Simich National Party Against
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney Against
Nick Smith National Party Nelson Against
Lesley Soper Labour Party For
Barbara Stewart New Zealand First List For
Maryan Street Labour Party List For
Paul Swain Labour Party For
Nandor Tanczos Green Party For
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato Against
Judith Tizard Labour Party For
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast Against
Chris Tremain National Party Napier Against
Metiria Turei Green Party List For
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru For
Judy Turner United Future Against
Nicky Wagner National Party Christchurch Central Against
Kate Wilkinson National Party Waimakariri Against
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga Against
Margaret Wilson Labour Party For
Pansy Wong National Party Botany Against
Doug Woolerton New Zealand First For
Richard Worth National Party Against
Dianne Yates Labour Party For
Progressive Coalition 1 0 0 0
National Party 6 42 0 0
Labour Party 49 1 0 0
Green Party 6 0 0 0
New Zealand First 3 4 0 0
United Future 1 2 0 0
Maori Party 3 0 0 0
Mana 1 0 0 0
ACT 0 2 0 0
  70 51 0 0
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.105 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.