Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Sale of Liquor Amendment (no 2) [Lowering Age] Act

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 28 July 1999
Note: This amendment lowered the drinking age to 18
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Arthur Anae National Party Against
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram For
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country For
Donna Awatere Huata National Party For
John Banks ACT Epsom Against
Rick Barker Labour Party For
Tim Barnett Labour Party Not Present
Ann Batten Labour Party Against
Bill Birch National Party For
Jenny Bloxham National Party Against
Max Bradford National Party For
Geoff Braybrooke Labour Party Against
Peter Brown New Zealand First Against
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam Against
Phillida Bunkle Alliance For
Mark Burton Labour Party For
David Carter National Party List For
John Carter National Party Northland Against
Helen Clark Labour Party Against
Pam Corkery Labour Party For
Wyatt Creech National Party For
Michael Cullen Labour Party For
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East For
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman Against
Tuariki Delamere Independent Against
Rod Donald Green Party For
Brian Donnelly New Zealand First Against
Helen Duncan Labour Party For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party Against
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills For
Jack Elder Labour Party Against
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland Not Present
Jeanette Fitzsimons Green Party Against
Christine Fletcher National Party Against
Georgina te Heuheu National Party Against
Grant Gillon Alliance For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill Against
Liz Gordon Alliance For
Mark Gosche Labour Party Against
Doug Graham National Party Not Present
Peter Gresham National Party For
Frank Grover National Party Against
Laila Harr National Party For
Marie Hasler National Party For
Joe Hawke Labour Party For
George Hawkins Labour Party Manurewa For
Tau Henare National Party List Against
Gavan Herlihy National Party For
Rodney Hide ACT Epsom For
Marian Hobbs Labour Party For
Pete Hodgson Labour Party Dunedin North For
Jonathan Hunt Labour Party For
Owen Jennings ACT Against
Katherine O'Regan National Party For
Judy Keall Labour Party For
Graham Kelly Labour Party Against
Doug Kidd National Party For
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai Against
Neil Kirton Independent Against
Alamein Kopu Independent Against
Warren Kyd National Party Against
Sandra Lee-Vercoe Alliance For
John Luxton National Party For
Janet Mackey Labour Party For
Steve Maharey Labour Party For
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato Against
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South For
Wayne Mapp National Party North Shore For
Ron Mark New Zealand First Against
Denis Marshall National Party For
Roger Maxwell National Party For
Peter McCardle National Party Not Present
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays For
Robyn McDonald National Party Against
Don McKinnon National Party Not Present
Murray McLean National Party Against
Mike Moore Labour Party Not Present
Tuku Morgan Mauri Pacific Against
Gilbert Myles Alliance Against
Brian Neeson National Party Against
Alec Neill National Party For
Muriel Newman ACT For
Mark Peck Labour Party For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Jill Pettis Labour Party Against
Taito Philip Field Labour Party Against
Richard Prebble ACT For
Derek Quigley Labour Party For
Joy Quigley National Party Against
Ian Revell National Party For
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East Against
Matt Robson Progressive Coalition For
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill Against
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty Against
Dover Samuels Labour Party Against
Patricia Schnauer Labour Party For
Jenny Shipley National Party For
Ken Shirley ACT For
Bob Simcock National Party Against
Clem Simich National Party For
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney For
Nick Smith National Party Nelson For
Roger Sowry National Party Against
Tony Steel National Party For
Larry Sutherland Labour Party Against
Jim Sutton Labour Party Against
Paul Swain Labour Party Against
Judith Tizard Labour Party For
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru Against
Simon Upton National Party Against
Belinda Vernon National Party Against
Rana Waitai Mauri Pacific Against
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga For
Pansy Wong National Party Botany Against
Doug Woolerton New Zealand First Against
John Wright Alliance For
Tu Wyllie National Party Against
Dianne Yates Labour Party Against
Annabel Young National Party For
National Party 26 21 0 4
Progressive Coalition 2 0 0 0
ACT 4 2 0 0
Labour Party 20 19 0 2
New Zealand First 0 5 0 0
Alliance 5 1 0 0
Independent 0 3 0 0
Green Party 1 1 0 0
United Future 1 0 0 0
Mauri Pacific 0 2 0 0
Maori Party 0 1 0 0
  59 55 0 6
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.06 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.