Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Easter Sunday Shop Trading Amendment [First Reading] Bill

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 17 May 2006
Note: This would allow shops in Wanaka to open on Easter Sunday
Read text of bill
This is not the final reading of this bill.
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram Not Present
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country For
Chris Auchinvole National Party West Coast-Tasman For
Rick Barker Labour Party Against
Tim Barnett Labour Party Against
David Bennett National Party Hamilton East For
Paula Bennett National Party Waitakere For
David Benson-Pope Labour Party For
Georgina Beyer Labour Party For
Jackie Blue National Party List For
Mark Blumsky National Party For
Chester Borrows National Party Whanganui For
Sue Bradford Green Party Against
Don Brash National Party For
Peter Brown New Zealand First For
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam For
Mark Burton Labour Party Against
Chris Carter Labour Party Te Atatu Against
David Carter National Party List For
John Carter National Party Northland Abstention
Steve Chadwick Labour Party For
Ashraf Choudhary Labour Party For
Helen Clark Labour Party For
Bob Clarkson National Party For
Jonathan Coleman National Party Northcote For
Judith Collins National Party Papakura For
Brian Connell National Party For
Gordon Copeland United Future Against
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri Against
Michael Cullen Labour Party For
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn Against
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East For
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman Against
Jacqui Dean National Party Waitaki For
Brian Donnelly New Zealand First For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party Against
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills Against
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland For
Russell Fairbrother Labour Party Not Present
Darien Fenton Labour Party List Against
Christopher Finlayson National Party List For
Jeanette Fitzsimons Green Party Against
Te Ururoa Flavell Maori Party Waiariki Not Present
Craig Foss National Party Tukituki For
Martin Gallagher Labour Party Against
Georgina te Heuheu National Party For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Jo Goodhew National Party Rangitata For
Mark Gosche Labour Party Against
Sandra Goudie National Party Coromandel For
Tim Groser National Party List Abstention
Nathan Guy National Party Otaki For
Hone Harawira Mana Te Tai Tokerau Not Present
Ann Hartley Labour Party For
George Hawkins Labour Party Manurewa For
John Hayes National Party Wairarapa For
Philip Heatley National Party Whangarei Against
Tau Henare National Party List For
Dave Hereora Labour Party Against
Rodney Hide ACT Epsom For
Marian Hobbs Labour Party Against
Pete Hodgson Labour Party Dunedin North Against
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti Against
Darren Hughes Labour Party Against
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua For
Shane Jones Labour Party List Against
Sue Kedgley Green Party Against
John Key National Party Helensville For
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai For
Colin King National Party Kaikoura For
Winnie Laban Labour Party Mana Against
Keith Locke Green Party Against
Moana Mackey Labour Party List Against
Steve Maharey Labour Party Against
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato Against
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South Against
Wayne Mapp National Party North Shore For
Ron Mark New Zealand First For
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays For
Sue Moroney Labour Party List Against
Mahara Okeroa Labour Party For
Pita Paraone New Zealand First For
David Parker Labour Party List For
Allan Peachey National Party Tamaki For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List For
Jill Pettis Labour Party Against
Taito Phillip Field Labour Party Against
Lynne Pillay Labour Party Against
Simon Power National Party Rangitikei For
Katherine Rich National Party For
Mita Ririnui Labour Party Against
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East Against
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill For
Heather Roy ACT For
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty For
Dover Samuels Labour Party For
Pita Sharples Maori Party Tamaki Makaurau For
Clem Simich National Party For
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney For
Nick Smith National Party Nelson For
Barbara Stewart New Zealand First List For
Maryan Street Labour Party List Against
Jim Sutton Labour Party For
Paul Swain Labour Party For
Nandor Tanczos Green Party Against
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato For
Judith Tizard Labour Party For
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast Abstention
Chris Tremain National Party Napier For
Metiria Turei Green Party List Against
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru For
Judy Turner United Future Against
Nicky Wagner National Party Christchurch Central For
Kate Wilkinson National Party Waimakariri For
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga For
Margaret Wilson Labour Party Against
Pansy Wong National Party Botany For
Doug Woolerton New Zealand First For
Richard Worth National Party For
Dianne Yates Labour Party Against
Progressive Coalition 0 0 0 1
National Party 44 1 3 0
Labour Party 17 32 0 1
Green Party 0 6 0 0
New Zealand First 7 0 0 0
United Future 1 2 0 0
ACT 2 0 0 0
Maori Party 2 0 0 1
Mana 0 0 0 1
  73 41 3 4
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.099 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.