Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Marriage (Gender Clarification) Amendment Bill

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 7 December 2005
Note: Due to member absences, the Maori Party was only able to cast three votes. However, all members have been recorded as opposed for the purposes of this database.
Read text of bill
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram Against
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country For
Chris Auchinvole National Party West Coast-Tasman For
Rick Barker Labour Party Against
Tim Barnett Labour Party Against
David Bennett National Party Hamilton East For
Paula Bennett National Party Waitakere For
David Benson-Pope Labour Party Against
Georgina Beyer Labour Party Against
Jackie Blue National Party List For
Mark Blumsky National Party Against
Chester Borrows National Party Whanganui For
Sue Bradford Green Party Against
Don Brash National Party For
Peter Brown New Zealand First For
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam For
Mark Burton Labour Party Against
Chris Carter Labour Party Te Atatu Against
David Carter National Party List For
John Carter National Party Northland For
Steve Chadwick Labour Party Against
Ashraf Choudhary Labour Party Against
Helen Clark Labour Party Against
Bob Clarkson National Party For
Jonathan Coleman National Party Northcote For
Judith Collins National Party Papakura For
Brian Connell National Party Against
Gordon Copeland United Future For
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri Against
Michael Cullen Labour Party Against
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn Against
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East Against
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman Against
Jacqui Dean National Party Waitaki For
Brian Donnelly New Zealand First Against
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party Against
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills Against
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland For
Russell Fairbrother Labour Party Against
Darien Fenton Labour Party List Against
Christopher Finlayson National Party List Against
Jeanette Fitzsimons Green Party Against
Te Ururoa Flavell Maori Party Waiariki Against
Craig Foss National Party Tukituki For
Martin Gallagher Labour Party Against
Georgina te Heuheu National Party Against
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill Against
Jo Goodhew National Party Rangitata For
Mark Gosche Labour Party Against
Sandra Goudie National Party Coromandel For
Tim Groser National Party List Against
Nathan Guy National Party Otaki For
Hone Harawira Mana Te Tai Tokerau Against
Ann Hartley Labour Party Against
George Hawkins Labour Party Manurewa Against
John Hayes National Party Wairarapa For
Philip Heatley National Party Whangarei For
Tau Henare National Party List Against
Dave Hereora Labour Party Against
Rodney Hide ACT Epsom For
Marian Hobbs Labour Party Against
Pete Hodgson Labour Party Dunedin North Against
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti Against
Darren Hughes Labour Party Against
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua For
Shane Jones Labour Party List Against
Sue Kedgley Green Party Against
John Key National Party Helensville Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai Against
Colin King National Party Kaikoura For
Winnie Laban Labour Party Mana Against
Keith Locke Green Party Against
Moana Mackey Labour Party List Against
Steve Maharey Labour Party Against
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato Against
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South Against
Wayne Mapp National Party North Shore For
Ron Mark New Zealand First Against
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays For
Sue Moroney Labour Party List Against
Mahara Okeroa Labour Party Against
Pita Paraone New Zealand First For
David Parker Labour Party List Against
Allan Peachey National Party Tamaki For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List For
Jill Pettis Labour Party Against
Taito Phillip Field Labour Party For
Lynne Pillay Labour Party Against
Simon Power National Party Rangitikei Against
Katherine Rich National Party Against
Mita Ririnui Labour Party Against
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East Against
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill For
Heather Roy ACT For
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty For
Dover Samuels Labour Party Against
Pita Sharples Maori Party Tamaki Makaurau Against
Clem Simich National Party Against
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney For
Nick Smith National Party Nelson For
Barbara Stewart New Zealand First List For
Maryan Street Labour Party List Against
Jim Sutton Labour Party Against
Paul Swain Labour Party Against
Nandor Tanczos Green Party Against
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato For
Judith Tizard Labour Party Against
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast For
Chris Tremain National Party Napier For
Metiria Turei Green Party List Against
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru Against
Judy Turner United Future For
Nicky Wagner National Party Christchurch Central For
Kate Wilkinson National Party Waimakariri For
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga Against
Margaret Wilson Labour Party Against
Pansy Wong National Party Botany Against
Doug Woolerton New Zealand First For
Richard Worth National Party For
Dianne Yates Labour Party Against
ACT 2 0 0 0
Green Party 0 6 0 0
Labour Party 1 49 0 0
Maori Party 0 3 0 0
Mana 0 1 0 0
National Party 36 12 0 0
New Zealand First 5 2 0 0
Progressive Coalition 0 1 0 0
United Future 3 0 0 0
  47 74 0 0
The Noes have it.
Execution time 0.087 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.