Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Shop Trading Hours (Abolition of Restrictions - SOP 238 (Retention of Easter Sunday Restrictions)) Bill

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 27 March 2002
Note: This SOP amended the primary bill to retain all current restrictions on Easter Sunday trading
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Arthur Anae National Party For
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram For
Shane Ardern National Party Taranaki-King Country For
Donna Awatere Huata ACT Against
Rick Barker Labour Party For
Tim Barnett Labour Party For
David Benson-Pope Labour Party Not Present
Georgina Beyer Labour Party Against
Max Bradford National Party Against
Sue Bradford Green Party For
Geoff Braybrooke Labour Party For
Peter Brown New Zealand First Against
Gerry Brownlee National Party Ilam For
Phillida Bunkle Alliance For
Mark Burton Labour Party Against
Kevin Campbell Alliance For
Chris Carter Labour Party Te Atatu For
David Carter National Party List Against
John Carter National Party Northland For
Stephanie Chadwick Labour Party Against
Helen Clark Labour Party Against
Clayton Cosgrove Labour Party Waimakariri For
Wyatt Creech National Party Against
Michael Cullen Labour Party Against
David Cunliffe Labour Party New Lynn For
Lianne Dalziel Labour Party Christchurch East Against
Damien O'Connor Labour Party West Coast-Tasman For
Rod Donald Green Party For
Brian Donnelly New Zealand First Against
Helen Duncan Labour Party For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu Not Present
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party For
Ruth Dyson Labour Party Port Hills For
Gerry Eckhoff ACT Against
Bill English National Party Clutha-Southland Against
Ian Ewen-Street Green Party For
Jeanette Fitzsimons Green Party For
Stephen Franks ACT Against
Martin Gallagher Labour Party For
Grant Gillon Alliance For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Liz Gordon Alliance For
Mark Gosche Labour Party For
Laila Harré Alliance For
Ann Hartley Labour Party For
Marie Hasler National Party Against
Joe Hawke Labour Party For
George Hawkins Labour Party Manurewa For
Phil Heatley National Party Whangarei For
Gavan Herlihy National Party Against
Rodney Hide ACT Epsom Against
Marian Hobbs Labour Party For
Pete Hodgson Labour Party Dunedin North Against
Parekura Horomia Labour Party Ikaroa-Rawhiti For
Jonathan Hunt Labour Party Against
Paul Hutchison National Party Hunua For
Willie Jackson Alliance For
Owen Jennings ACT Against
Judy Keall Labour Party For
Sue Kedgley Green Party For
Graham Kelly Labour Party For
Doug Kidd National Party Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai Not Present
Warren Kyd National Party For
Winnie Laban Labour Party Mana For
Sandra Lee-Vercoe Alliance For
Keith Locke Green Party For
John Luxton National Party Against
Janet Mackey Labour Party For
Steve Maharey Labour Party Against
Nanaia Mahuta Labour Party Hauraki-Waikato For
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South For
Wayne Mapp National Party North Shore Against
Ron Mark New Zealand First Against
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays Against
Brian Neeson National Party For
Alec Neill National Party For
Muriel Newman ACT Against
Mahara Okeroa Labour Party For
Mark Peck Labour Party For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Jill Pettis Labour Party For
Taito Phillip Field Labour Party For
Simon Power National Party Rangitikei For
Richard Prebble ACT Against
Katherine Rich National Party For
Mita Ririnui Labour Party For
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East For
Matt Robson Progressive Coalition For
Eric Roy National Party Invercargill For
Tony Ryall National Party Bay of Plenty Against
Dover Samuels Labour Party For
Lynda Scott National Party Against
Jenny Shipley National Party For
Ken Shirley ACT Against
Bob Simcock National Party Against
Clem Simich National Party Against
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney Against
Nick Smith National Party Nelson For
Roger Sowry National Party Against
Tony Steel National Party For
Jim Sutton Labour Party For
Paul Swain Labour Party For
John Tamihere Labour Party Against
Nandor Tanczos Green Party For
Georgina Te Heuheu National Party Against
Lindsay Tisch National Party Waikato For
Judith Tizard Labour Party For
Anne Tolley National Party East Coast Against
Tariana Turia Maori Party Te Tai Hauauru Against
Belinda Vernon National Party For
Penny Webster ACT Against
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga Against
Margaret Wilson Labour Party Against
Pansy Wong National Party Botany Against
Doug Woolerton New Zealand First Against
Richard Worth National Party For
John Wright Alliance For
Dianne Yates Labour Party For
Annabel Young National Party Against
National Party 18 21 0 0
Progressive Coalition 2 0 0 0
ACT 0 9 0 0
Labour Party 35 11 0 2
Green Party 7 0 0 0
New Zealand First 0 5 0 0
Alliance 8 0 0 0
United Future 0 0 0 1
Maori Party 0 1 0 0
  70 47 0 3
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.2 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.