Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

New Zealand Bill of Rights Act Act

Voting conducted on Tuesday, 21 August 1990
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Robert Anderson National Party Against
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram Not Present
Derek Angus National Party Against
Margaret Austin Labour Party Not Present
John Banks ACT Epsom Not Present
Michael Bassett Labour Party For
Bill Birch National Party Not Present
Jim Bolger National Party Against
Geoff Braybrooke Labour Party For
Philip Burdon National Party Not Present
Kerry Burke Labour Party Not Present
David Butcher Labour Party For
John Carter National Party Northland Against
David Caygill Labour Party For
Helen Clark Labour Party For
Anne Collins Labour Party For
Warren Cooper National Party Against
Wyatt Creech National Party Against
Michael Cullen Labour Party For
Sonja Davies Labour Party For
Bill Dillon Labour Party Not Present
Roger Douglas Labour Party For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu Not Present
Harry Duynhoven Labour Party For
Paul East National Party Against
Jack Elder Labour Party Not Present
John Falloon National Party Against
George Gair National Party Against
Jim Gerard National Party Against
Fred Gerbic Labour Party Not Present
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill Not Present
Doug Graham National Party Against
Jeff Grant National Party Against
Robin Gray National Party Against
Bruce Gregory Labour Party For
Jonathan Hunt Labour Party For
Bill Jeffries Labour Party For
Katherine O'Regan National Party Against
Judy Keall Labour Party For
Graham Kelly Labour Party For
Doug Kidd National Party Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai Not Present
Jenny Kirk Labour Party For
Warren Kyd National Party Against
David Lange Labour Party Not Present
Graeme Lee National Party Not Present
John Luxton National Party Against
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South Not Present
Denis Marshall National Party Against
Russel Marshall Labour Party For
Clive Matthewson Labour Party For
Ralph Maxwell Labour Party For
Roger Maxwell National Party Against
Roger McClay National Party Against
Murray McCully National Party East Coast Bays Against
Don McKinnon National Party Against
Ian McLean National Party Not Present
Maurice McTigue National Party Against
Ross Meurant National Party Not Present
Mike Moore Labour Party For
Colin Moyle Labour Party Not Present
Robert Muldoon National Party Against
Rob Munro National Party Not Present
Peter Neilson Labour Party For
Richard Northey Labour Party For
Geoffrey Palmer Labour Party For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Richard Prebble ACT For
Ruth Richardson National Party Against
Ross Robertson Labour Party Manukau East For
David Robinson Labour Party Not Present
Stan Rodger Labour Party For
Noel Scott Labour Party Not Present
Margaret Shields Labour Party Not Present
Jenny Shipley National Party Not Present
Ken Shirley ACT For
Peter Simpson Labour Party For
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney Against
Rob Storey National Party Against
Larry Sutherland Labour Party For
Bill Sutton Labour Party Not Present
Jim Sutton Labour Party Not Present
Peter Tapsell Labour Party For
Elizabeth Tennet Labour Party Not Present
John Terris Labour Party Not Present
Whetu Tirikatene-Sullivan Labour Party For
Bob Tizard Labour Party Not Present
Trevor de Cleene Labour Party Not Present
Simon Upton National Party Against
Allan Wallbank Labour Party For
Merv Wellington National Party Against
Koro Wetere Labour Party For
Fran Wilde Labour Party Not Present
Maurice Williamson National Party Pakuranga Not Present
Philip Woollaston Labour Party For
Trevor Young Labour Party For
Venn Young National Party Not Present
National Party 0 29 0 9
Progressive Coalition 0 0 0 1
Labour Party 33 0 0 20
ACT 2 0 0 1
United Future 0 0 0 1
New Zealand First 0 1 0 0
  35 30 0 32
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.058 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.