Parliamentary Conscience Votes Database

Homosexual Law Reform Act

Voting conducted on Wednesday, 9 July 1986
Read text of bill
No images
Name Party Current Electorate Vote
Jim Anderton Progressive Coalition Wigram For
Derek Angus National Party Against
Margaret Austin Labour Party For
Neil Austin National Party Against
Rex Austin National Party Against
John Banks ACT Epsom Against
Michael Bassett Labour Party For
Mary Batchelor Labour Party For
Bill Birch National Party Against
Jim Bolger National Party Against
Reg Boorman Labour Party For
Geoff Braybrooke Labour Party Not Present
Philip Burdon National Party Against
Kerry Burke Labour Party For
David Butcher Labour Party For
David Caygill Labour Party For
Helen Clark Labour Party For
Fraser Colman Labour Party Against
Warren Cooper National Party Against
Michael Cox National Party Against
Michael Cullen Labour Party For
Bill Dillon Labour Party For
Roger Douglas Labour Party For
Peter Dunne United Future Ohariu For
Paul East National Party Against
Jack Elder Labour Party For
John Falloon National Party Against
Frank O'Flynn Labour Party For
Anne Fraser Labour Party For
Tony Friedlander National Party Against
George Gair National Party For
Jim Gerard National Party Against
Fred Gerbic Labour Party For
Phil Goff Labour Party Mt Roskill For
Doug Graham National Party Against
Robin Gray National Party Against
Bruce Gregory Labour Party For
Ann Hercus Labour Party For
Johnathan Hunt Labour Party For
Eddie Isbey Labour Party For
Bill Jeffries Labour Party For
Norm Jones National Party Against
Katherine O'Regan National Party For
Judy Keall Labour Party For
Doug Kidd National Party Against
Annette King Labour Party Rongotai For
Gary Knapp Labour Party Against
David Lange Labour Party For
Graeme Lee National Party Against
Jack Luxton National Party Against
Trevor Mallard Labour Party Hutt South For
Denis Marshall National Party Against
Russel Marshall Labour Party For
Clive Matthewson Labour Party For
Ralph Maxwell Labour Party For
Roger Maxwell National Party Against
Roger McClay National Party Against
Don McKinnon National Party Against
Jim McLay National Party Against
Ian McLean National Party For
Maurice McTigue National Party Against
Mike Moore Labour Party For
Neil Morrison Labour Party Against
Colin Moyle Labour Party For
Robert Muldoon National Party Against
Peter Neilson Labour Party For
Richard Northey Labour Party For
Geoffrey Palmer Labour Party For
Winston Peters New Zealand First List Against
Richard Prebble ACT For
Ruth Richardson National Party Against
Stan Rodger Labour Party Against
Noel Scott Labour Party For
Margaret Shields Labour Party For
Ken Shirley ACT For
Lockwood Smith National Party Rodney Against
Rob Storey National Party Against
Bill Sutton Labour Party For
Jim Sutton Labour Party For
Rob Talbot National Party Against
Peter Tapsell Labour Party Against
John Terris Labour Party Against
Whetu Tirikatene-Sullivan Labour Party Against
Bob Tizard Labour Party For
Bruce Townshend National Party Against
Trevor de Cleene Labour Party For
Simon Upton National Party Against
Gerry Wall Labour Party Not Present
Allan Wallbank Labour Party Against
Merv Wellington National Party Against
Koro Wetere Labour Party For
Fran Wilde Labour Party For
Philip Woollaston Labour Party For
Trevor Young Labour Party Against
Venn Young National Party Against
Progressive Coalition 1 0 0 0
National Party 3 33 0 0
Labour Party 42 9 0 2
ACT 2 1 0 0
United Future 1 0 0 0
New Zealand First 0 1 0 0
  49 44 0 2
The Ayes have it.
Execution time 0.198 seconds. This site is not affiliated with the New Zealand Parliament or any political party.